The Division of Education supervises the development and continuing education of current ministers.

The Church of God continues to expand Christian higher education.

Postsecondary Educational Institutions

Through the Church of God Institutional Standards and Criteria for Denominational Certification, there are four levels of Church of God postsecondary educational institutions:

  • Level I: Christian Service Schools
  • Level II: Bible Institutes
  • Level III: Degree-granting Institutions
  • Level IV: Graduate Degree-granting Institutions

The Church of God continues to expand ministerial training.

The following are set in place for further ministerial development:

  • The Division of Education coordinates the necessary programs for ministry advancement, such as Calling And Ministry Studies (CAMS) and Ministerial Internship Program (MIP).
  • DOE1 provides education at every level and will introduce you on how to do futuristic ministry.
  • School of Ministry offers courses in Bible, doctrine, and practical ministry.
  • The Mobilize program prepares laity for ministry in the local church.
  • USA Hispanic Educational Ministries facilitates and supervises ministerial formation, educational preparation, and continued education to the Latino and/or Spanish-speaking constituency of the Church of God in USA and Canada.


Candidates/Spouses have gone through MIP


Bible colleges and institutions around the world


Hispanic Bible Institutes

Unlock Your Potential.

The DOE1 seeks to provide education to a wide area of responsibilities for training our ministers and for training our laity.